Discovery of Metteyya the Awakened One with Awareness Universe(FOAINDMAOAU)
From Kushinara Nibbana Bhumi Pagoda in
 116 CLASSICAL LANGUAGES in BUDDHA'S own Words through http://sarvajan.ambedkar.orgat White Home 668, 5A main Road, 8th Cross, HAL 3rd Stage, Punya Bhumi Bengaluru- Magadhi Karnataka State -PRABUDDHA BHARAT

September 2020
« Aug    
Spiritual Community of The True Followers of The Path Shown by The Awakened One-Study Guides
Filed under: General
Posted by: site admin @ 10:29 pm

Spiritual Community of The True Followers of The Path Shown by The Awakened One


Kindly visit:

Temples of Gold: Seven Centuries of Thai Buddhist Paintings


Study Guides

These anthologies on particular topics are designed as aids for individual or group study. The texts are drawn from the Pali canon, teachings of the great Thai forest ajaans, and other sources. Unless otherwise indicated, they were prepared and introduced by Thanissaro Bhikkhu.

Beyond Coping: The Buddha’s Teachings on Aging, Illness, Death, and Separation
Body Contemplation

An overview of the Buddha’s teachings on contemplation of the body, and its role in the development of mindfulness, jhana, and discernment.

The Five Aggregates

This anthology of short readings from the suttas explains how the teachings on the five aggregates (pañcakkhandha) — form, feeling, perception, mental fabrications, and consciousness — function in the Buddhist path to liberation.

The Four Noble Truths

An introduction to the Four Noble Truths, the basic framework on which all the Buddha’s teachings are built.


An overview of the Buddha’s teachings on kamma (karma; intentional action).


Often misunderstood in the West as quaint and irrelevant to serious practice, the Buddha’s teachings on puñña (merit) actually play an essential role in the development of a wise sense of self. This anthology explores the meaning of merit and how it functions to instill in the practitioner the qualities necessary to carry him or her to stream-entry and beyond.

Noble Conversation

An exploration of right speech, based on the Buddha’s list of ten ideal topics for conversation.

Recognizing the Dhamma

In an age when the marketplace is teeming with spiritual books and teachings of every description, it is reassuring to know that the Buddha left behind clear guidelines by which we can judge the validity of a spiritual teaching. These eight principles, sometimes called the “Constitution of Buddhism,” show us that any teaching must finally be judged by the results that come from putting it into practice.


“Stream-entry” (sotapatti) is the first of the four stages of Awakening. This study guide is in two parts:

  • Part 1: The Way to Stream-entry. Sutta readings in this guide are organized around the four factors that lead to the attainment of stream-entry and address questions of interest to all meditators, whether or not their practice aims all the way to Awakening.
  • Part 2: Stream-entry and After. Selections from the Canon that explore stream-entry from several angles: How is stream-entry experienced? What transformations of mind and character occur as a result? What are its rewards? Once it is attained, what next? Also included is some helpful advice to meditators who have been “certified” as stream-winners.
The Ten Perfections

The ten paramis (perfections) are skillful qualities that develop — perhaps over many lifetimes — as one follows the Buddha’s path of practice. This study guide includes readings both from the Pali canon and from the teachings of Ajaan Lee Dhammadharo.

The Ten Recollections

The ten anussati (recollections) are a set of practical tools for meditators to use when confronted with particular challenges (physical pain, for example) or unskillful states of mind (doubt, restlessness, complacency, etc.).

Leave a Reply